BREAKING: NNPC: Buhari appoints Magnus Abe, Lawal, Umar, Attah, others into new board

The President Muhammadu Buhari has accepted the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).

After the expiration of the term of the board members appointed in 2016 this decision was made.

The members of the new boards are: Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South-South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

This was contained in a brief statement signed by the President's Special Advicer on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina and it was made available on Saturday May 30, 2020.

The statement also added that the new board will be in palce for three years.

Source: Daily Post

Tread Started by: Neon Emmanuel On 5:34pm May 30