Cameroon takes'killer' squad for the 2019 AFCON


Cameroon head mentor Clarence Seedorf has named a primer 34-man squad for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (afcon).

The shielding AFCON champions will confront Ghana, Benin and Guinea-Bissau in Group F at the finals in Egypt.

Eminent among those missing from the starter squad is Liverpool's safeguard Joel Matip.

See Cameroon fundamental squad:

Goalkeepers: Andre Onana, Fabrice Ondoua, Idriss Carlos Kameni, Omossola Mejo Simon.

Protectors: Fai Collins, Onguene Jerome, Ngadeu Ngadjui, Yaya Banana, Armel Kana Biyik, Gaetan Bong, Oyongo Bitolo, Dawa Tchakonte, Fuchs Jeando

Midfielders: Zambo Anguissa, Kunde Malong, Georges Mandjeck, Arnaud Djoum, Wilfrid Kaptoum, Petrus Boumal, Akono Pierre Ramses.

Advances: Paul Georges Ntep, Fabrice Olinga, Stephane Bahoken, Jacques Zoua, Clinton Njie, Bassogo Christian, Eric Maxime Choupo Moting, Vincent Aboubakar, Joel Tagueu, Salli Edgar, Jean Pierre Nsame, Olivier Boumal, Moumi Ngamaleu, Karl Toko Ekambi.

Tread Started by: Christian Uriel On 11:01pm May 11